Academic Hall of Fame

Academic Hall of Fame Inductees
On January 24, 2014, six members of the inaugural class of the Academic Hall of Fame were inducted. Mr. David Carter (Class of 1973), Dr. Deborah Maham-Deepe (Class of 1969), Dr. William “Bill” Forney (Class of 1949), Colonel Gordon Ellis (Class of 1980), Mr. Trevor Speeg (Class of 1994), and Dr. Daniel Storer (Class of 1963) were honored. Williamsburg High School would like to congratulate these individuals on their outstanding achievements after graduating from our school.

We received many high quality candidates for consideration.  The review committee (Mr. Earley, Mr. Short, Mr. Blimline, Ruth Lung, Elsie Minnink, and I) combed through the nominations in December and selected 6 candidates to be inducted this year.

On January 24th, those six people were inducted into the inaugural class of the Academic Hall of Fame.  

Download (PDF, 642KB)


Dr. William “Bill” Forney (1949)


Dr. Daniel Storer (1963)


Dr. Deborah Maham-Deepe (1969)


David Carter (1973)


Colonel Gordon Ellis (1980)


Trevor Speeg (1994)

Academic Hall of Fame 13-14

About the Author